from $1,195.00
Book Now
COOL SUMMER BEACH HOUSE- CHECK OUT OUR STELLAR REVIEWS
Property ID: 13566
×

Description

All Rentals are for 6 nights 7 days!

This home is in a unique summer beach community on fire island in New York. The area is accessible by passenger ferry or boat. Motor vehicles are not permitted. This lovely home is a short stroll to the ocean beach. It is close to all local amenities, such as restaurants, shops, and grocery stores. There are deer roaming through the sand dunes and it is a charming environment. Exploring the area by bicycle or foot is a refreshing experience. There are 2 sets of washer and dryer!

House Rules:

⦁ Check-in After: 4:00 PM                 
⦁ Check-out Before: 11:00 AM
⦁ Photo ID required of the Tenant
⦁ Signed Short Term Rental Agreement
⦁ List of Names of all Occupants
⦁ Approval of Village Occupancy Permit
⦁ Minimum Age Limit for Renters: 25
⦁ Children allowed
⦁ No pets (at the owner’s discretion and seasonal renters)
⦁ No events
⦁ Max guests: 10 (sleeps up to 10 adults)

Essentials
⦁ Toilet Paper, Shampoo, Basic Soaps and Paper Towels

Safety
⦁ Fire Station Contact No. 631-583-5866
⦁ Police Contact No. 631-583-5866
⦁ Hospital Contact No. 631-583-8548 
⦁ Emergency Exit Route

Nearby Activities
⦁ Fishing, Swimming, and Sailing
⦁ Boating, Kayaking, and Surfing
⦁ Jet Skiing, Paddle Boating, and Wind-Surfing
⦁ Snorkeling, Water Skiing, and Whale Watching
⦁ Cycling and Hiking
⦁ Shopping
⦁ Antiquing and Museum
⦁ Hunting and Wildlife Viewing
⦁ Health/Beauty Spa
⦁ Ecotourism
⦁ Theme Parks and Winery Tours
⦁ Basketball Court
⦁ Bay/Sound

Beds & Baths

  King Size Beds: 1
  Queen Size Beds: 3
  Twin Size Beds: 2

  Full Bath with Shower: 1

  Full Bath - Tub Shower Combo: 1

Cancellation Policy

Cancellation within: 45 days prior to the date of arrival and receive 50% refund.

Cancellations must be made by 11:59 PM EST on the appropriate day.

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Beach Chairs
Beach Towels Provided
Blender
Board Games
Books
Carbon Monoxide Detector
CD Player
Coffee Maker
Cooking Utensils
Dining Area
Dishes & Utensils
Dishwasher
DVD Player
Fenced Yard
Fire Extinguisher
Fireplace
First Aid Kit
Freezer
Full Kitchen
Gated Entry
Hair Dryer
Handrails
Ice Maker
Iron & Board
Linens Provided
Living Room
Microwave
Netflix
No Smoking
Outdoor Furniture
Outdoor Gas Grill
Oven
Pack n’ Play
Parking
Refrigerator
Satellite / Cable
Smoke Detector
Stove
Television
Toaster
Washer & Dryer
Wireless Internet
Show All

Extra Features

Adventure
Beach
Golf
Ocean
Spa
Year-Round Vacation Rentals

Availability

  • Not Available
  • Available

Map

Created with Sketch. Ocean Beach, New York, United States of America

Review

10 reviews
Vcations Rentals Listing Website

Ed L.

8/9/21

5.0 "Great Home experience at Ocean Beach"

We never rented on Ocean Beach But because of our experience at the Beautiful home we rented 5 Bedrooms, 2 kitchens , Big decks to sit and enjoy Coffee and Breakfast , Beaches are Best we have been too and the town has all the restaurants , Bars , Bakeries Lenny was by far the best host we ever had done Business with ! We will be back and tell others
Vcations Rentals Listing Website

Howard D.

6/28/21

5.0 "Very nice house."

Great location. Brand new upper deck and outdoor shower. House easily fit our family of 5
Vcations Rentals Listing Website

Lisa P

8/12/19

4.0 "Beach Getaway"

This house was perfect for our family. Great location and the home owner was wonderful to work with!
Vcations Rentals Listing Website

anonymous

5/28/19

5.0 "Early vacation May 2019"

We had a great time at this house. All thought it was in May we enjoyed the quite evenings and the cocktails on the upper deck, at this location. The weather was sunny and with out rain. The sun was hot and we enjoyed the beach . We walked away with sun burn for the beginning of the season. The house is well stocked and nicely decorated and was extremely comfortable. The owner was cordial and easy to work with. He is very responsive and helpful. we are coming back soon this summewr. Over all it is a 5/5.
View More
Vcations Rentals Listing Website

anonymous

5/15/19

5.0 "Perfect Stay"

A comfortable home with many amenities, clean , nicely decorated, close to town and the beach. We had a great time at the beach even though the water was cold at this time of year. The owner is a gem to work with. We give the home a strong recomendation.
Vcations Rentals Listing Website

Laura Z.

9/11/18

5.0 "Location, location, location"

This house is perfectly located if you want easy access to the town of Ocean Beach without the noise or congestion and super close access to the beach. We spent hours on the upstairs deck hearing only the sounds of the waves and when we wanted to go to town it was only a 3 minute walk away. The house is well equipped with two full kitchens (including two dishwashers) two sets of washer/driers, two decks, two full living rooms, five full bedrooms, two full baths and a fabulous outdoor shower. we used the grill almost every night and walked back and forth to the beach several times a day. other neighborhoods are also easily accessible by walking, and the water taxi picks up every hour on the bay side to go to farther away neighborhoods. the only concern about the beach at ocean beach is that it can get crowded given it's accessibility, but if you walk just a bit away from the entrance (and the guarded swimming area) it's relatively quiet. the owner is super responsive to questions. would definitely rent here again.
View More
Vcations Rentals Listing Website

Jackie

9/5/18

5.0 "We had a lovely stay in Ocean Beach. The house was perfect for our needs, and the owner is a gem!"

The home is lovely and perfect for a mother and daughter and their families. The home is nicely furnished, has plenty of towels and extra linens, and has all of the pots, pans, and kitchen equipment a family needs to prepare their meals. The property is a very short walk from the beach which makes it very convenient to return for lunch or forgotten items. The owner of this property is a gentleman and a delight to deal with. He has generously added days to our stay when he was able to at no additional expense to my family. We have rented this property for the past 3 summers and intend to do so again next summer. I recommend this property and its owner enthusiastically! You will not be sorry!
View More
Vcations Rentals Listing Website

Lida O.

8/18/18

4.0 "Wonderful location!"

The space is very accomodating with the large deck, and it is a quick walk to the beach. It is a block and a half from town which provides peace and quiet at night. The owner is quick to respond to calls and pleasant to work with.
Vcations Rentals Listing Website

Diane P.

8/14/18

5.0 "Beautiful deck"

Plenty of room in this house. My family has been here the last four years and it’s always been great.
Vcations Rentals Listing Website

anonymous

7/26/18

5.0 "Wonderful Relaxing Stay"

My only regret is that we did not stay longer!

Write a review

Created with Sketch.
from $1,195.00 per night
2/1/23
-
2/2/23
Additional Fees
  • Village Permit$125.00
  • Utilities$200.00
  • Cleaning Fee$275.00
  • Refundable damage deposit$0.00
  • Damage Protection Plan $49

Owner

Len Chinnici

Member Since 2021